100WC Week #32 But I Didn’t Understand the Instructions by Ayumi

I’m an AI. My owner bought me. Who doesn’t know about AI?

No one. Good.

My sibling is a smartphone and my uncle is a computer. I’ll tell you the funniest story ever.

 

My owner got angry at his son because his son learned nothing at school so he shouted “Call the teacher!” then I thought that he said “Call the pizza!” so I called pizza.

 

The pizza came and my owner had to pay so he got cross with me. I explained “You said call the pizza but I didn’t understand the instructions actually.”

 

We lived happily ever after.

3 thoughts on “100WC Week #32 But I Didn’t Understand the Instructions by Ayumi

  1. Ayumi, I highly enjoyed your rewrite of your story – it’s a really original idea! It also reminds me of the stories about the Alexa from Amazon…Well done!

    Miss Hull

    1. Ms Hull, do you know ‘Google Home’?(It’s same as Alexa)
      In Japan, when I was watching TV, they are introduced a lot of times in Japanese TV commercials.

      This story’s AI is Google home.
      If people use AI, it will be really useful.
      I think people will lost their jobs, though.

      1. I had never heard of Google Home before – I’ve just looked it up, and it seems very exciting.

        But you’re right, sometimes really useful technology can have a downside too, I’m really impressed you thought about this as your inspiration for your story.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *